Important Dates for 2022-2023

Below is the list of important dates for the Indiana High School Volleyball Coaches Association and the IHSAA.  Please note the deadlines for each award.  You can nominate at any time up to the deadline date listed.  You MUST be a member of the IHSVCA to nominate players and no late nominations will be accepted.

  • AVCA Coaches of the Year Virtual Super Clinic, July 29 – August 3, 2022.
  • IHSVCA Fall Coaches Clinic, July 31, 2022 @Lawrence North HS.  Dave Shondell, Purdue University, is our featured presenter.
  • IHSAA official start of fall practices- Monday, August 1
  • First official IHSAA contest- Saturday, August 13
  • IHSAA Tournament entry deadline- Monday, September 26
  • IHSAA Sectional Tournament Pairings Show- Sunday, October 2, 8 pm ET/7 pm CT, streamed on IHSAAtv.org hosted by Greg Rakestraw. Please share images of your team gathering with us @IHSVCA.
  • IHSAA Sectional dates- October 11, 13, 15
  • IHSAA Regional date- Saturday, October 22
  • IHSAA Semi-State date- Saturday, October 29
  • IHSVCA State Banquet- Friday, November 4
  • IHSAA State Finals- Saturday, November 5
  • IHSVCA All-Star Tryouts- Sunday, November 13
  • IHSVCA All-Star Matches- Sunday, November 20

AWARD DEADLINES:

October 3 Deadline

October 10 Deadline

October 24 Deadline

November 14 Deadline– Victory Club/Program Milestone/Coaches Under 30

Directions for All-State Nomination.
This is a 2-step process:

  1. Log into your MaxPreps account and click on IN Award Nomination under the Nominations heading, follow the prompts to select the players you wish to nominate
  2. Once you have finished the MaxPreps portion, go here to nominate for All-District/All-State/All-Star.